Catholic-Hierarchy DC

9th day of June

Diocese Events

St. Ephrem, deacon and doctor (Opt. Memorial)

See Also: Bishop Events

1570Archdiocese of Évora, Portugal Territory LostDiocese of Elvas, Portugal Erected
1570Diocese of Ceuta, Spain
Diocese of Tanger (Tangier), Morocco
UnitedDiocese of Ceuta and Tanger, Spain United
1922Archdiocese of Linares o Nueva León, Nuevo León, México Name ChangedArchdiocese of Monterrey, Nuevo León, México Name Changed
1933Archdiocese of Montréal, Québec, Canada Territory LostDiocese of Saint-Jean-de-Québec, Québec, Canada Erected
1933Diocese of Prince-Albert-Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada SplitDiocese of Prince-Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Diocese of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1942Prefecture Apostolic of Fengsiang [Fengxiang], China ElevatedVicariate Apostolic of Fengsiang [Fengxiang], China Elevated
1942Vicariate Apostolic of Bamako, Mali
Vicariate Apostolic of Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso
Vicariate Apostolic of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Gao, Mali Erected
1949Vicariate Apostolic of Los Llanos de San Martín (Piani di San Martino), Colombia Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Mitú, Colombia Erected
1949Vicariate Apostolic of Los Llanos de San Martín (Piani di San Martino), Colombia Name ChangedVicariate Apostolic of Villavicencio, Colombia Name Changed
1949Diocese of Shanghai [Shanghai], China Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Haizhou [Haichow, Donghai, Tunghai], China
Diocese of Suzhou [Soochow], China
Prefecture Apostolic of Yangzhou [Yangchow], China
1962Diocese of Huejutla, Hidalgo, México
Diocese of Papantla, Puebla, México
Diocese of Tulancingo, Hidalgo, México
Diocese of Tampico, Tamaulipas, México
Territory LostDiocese of Tuxpan, Veracruz, México Erected
1962Diocese of San Andrés Tuxtla, Veracruz, México Territory LostArchdiocese of Jalapa (Xalapa), Veracruz, México
Diocese of Veracruz, México
1962Archdiocese of São Paulo, Brazil
Diocese of Taubaté, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Territory LostDiocese of Mogi das Cruzes, Sao Paulo, Brazil Erected
1986Diocese of Meru, Kenya Territory LostDiocese of Embu, Kenya Erected
1990Eparchy of Baalbek e Zahlé (Maronite), Lebanon SplitEparchy of Baalbek-Deir El-Ahmar (Maronite), Lebanon
Eparchy of Zahleh (Maronite), Lebanon
1990Eparchy of Jbeil {Byblos} (Maronite), Lebanon Split
1990Eparchy of Joubbé (Maronite), Lebanon
Diocese of Sarba (Maronite), Lebanon
UnitedEparchy of Joubbé, Batrun e Sarba (Maronite), Lebanon United
1997Nunciature to Guyana, Antilles Established
2014Diocese of Cuautitlán, México, México Territory LostDiocese of Izcalli, México, México Erected
2016Ordinariate of Spain, Faithful of Eastern Rites Erected


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current Only | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Overview | Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Ad Limina | Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2021
Code: web_e, v3.2.3, 8 Feb 2020; Data: 9 Oct 2021