Catholic-Hierarchy DC

15th day of December

Diocese Events

See Also: Bishop Events

1777Diocese of Michoacán, México Territory LostDiocese of Linares o Nueva León, Nuevo León, México Erected
1820Diocese of Modena, Italy
Territorial Abbey of Nonantola, Italy
UnitedDiocese of Modena (e Nonantola), Italy United
1915Diocese of Amazonas, Brazil Territory LostDiocese of Caratinga, Minas Gerais, Brazil Erected
1925Vicariate Apostolic of British Honduras, Belize Name ChangedVicariate Apostolic of Belize Name Changed
1927Vicariate Apostolic of Bamako, Mali
Vicariate Apostolic of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso Erected
1927Prefecture Apostolic of Benadir, Somalia ElevatedVicariate Apostolic of Mogadiscio, Somalia Elevated
1927Prefecture Apostolic of Lindi, Tanzania ElevatedTerritorial Abbey of Lindi, Tanzania Elevated
1927Vicariate Apostolic of Kaifeng [Kaifeng], China
Vicariate Apostolic of Nanchang [Nanchang], China
Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Sinyangchow, China Erected
1956Poveri Servi della Divina Provvidenza Approbation
1962Diocese of Autun (-Châlon-sur-Saône-Mâcon), France
Territorial Abbey of Cluny, France
UnitedDiocese of Autun (-Châlon-sur-Saône-Mâcon-Cluny), France United
1965Nunciature to Malta Established
1986Nunciature to Antigua and Barbuda, Antilles Established
1988Vicariate Apostolic of Darién, Panama Territory LostDiocese of Colón, Panama Erected
1988Territorial Abbey of Pietersburg, South Africa ElevatedDiocese of Pietersburg, South Africa Elevated
1995Diocese of Ilorin, Nigeria
Diocese of Minna, Nigeria
Diocese of Sokoto, Nigeria
Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Kontagora, Nigeria Erected
1995Mission "Sui Iuris" of Kano, Nigeria ElevatedVicariate Apostolic of Kano, Nigeria Elevated
1995Diocese of Meru, Kenya Territory LostVicariate Apostolic of Isiolo, Kenya Erected
1996Mission "Sui Iuris" of Bomadi, Nigeria ElevatedVicariate Apostolic of Bomadi, Nigeria Elevated
2005Archdiocese of Taunggyi, Myanmar Territory LostDiocese of Pekhon, Myanmar Erected
2006Diocese of Grenoble, France Name ChangedDiocese of Grenoble-Vienne, France Name Changed
2006Archdiocese of Lyon (-Vienne), France Name ChangedArchdiocese of Lyon, France Name Changed
2010Archdiocese of São Salvador da Bahia, Brazil Territory LostDiocese of Camaçari, Bahia, Brazil Erected


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current Only | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Overview | Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Ad Limina | Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2021
Code: web_e, v3.2.3, 8 Feb 2020; Data: 9 Oct 2021