Catholic-Hierarchy DC

6th day of October

Diocese Events

St. Bruno, priest (Opt. Memorial)

See Also: Bishop Events

1627Cardinal Titular Church of San Carlo al Corso Established
1822Diocese of Montpellier, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Aix, France Name ChangedArchdiocese of Aix (-Arles-Embrun), France Name Changed
1822Diocese of Agen, France Territory LostArchdiocese of Auch, France Restored
1822Diocese of Avignon, France ElevatedArchdiocese of Avignon, France Elevated
1822Diocese of Amiens, France Territory LostDiocese of Beauvais, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Lyon, France Territory LostDiocese of Belley, France Restored
1822Diocese of Orléans, France Territory LostDiocese of Blois, France Restored
1822Diocese of Châlons, France Restored
1822Diocese of Versailles, France Territory LostDiocese of Chartres, France Restored
1822Diocese of Avignon, France Territory LostDiocese of Fréjus, France
Diocese of Nîmes, France
1822Diocese of Gap, France Restored
1822Diocese of Dijon, France Territory LostDiocese of Langres, France Restored
1822Diocese of Saint-Flour, France Territory LostDiocese of Le Puy-en-Velay, France Restored
1822Diocese of La Rochelle, France Territory LostDiocese of Luçon, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Lyon, France Name ChangedArchdiocese of Lyon (-Vienne), France Name Changed
1822Archdiocese of Aix, France Territory LostDiocese of Marseille, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Toulouse, France Territory LostDiocese of Montauban, France
Diocese of Pamiers, France
1822Archdiocese of Bourges, France Territory LostDiocese of Nevers, France Restored
1822Diocese of Angoulême, France Territory LostDiocese of Périgueux, France Restored
1822Diocese of Carcassonne, France Territory LostDiocese of Perpignan-Elne, France Erected
1822Diocese of Meaux, France
Diocese of Metz, France
Territory LostArchdiocese of Reims, France Restored
1822Diocese of Cahors, France Territory LostDiocese of Rodez, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Besançon, France Territory LostDiocese of Saint-Claude, France Restored
1822Diocese of Nancy, France Territory LostDiocese of Saint-Dié, France
Diocese of Verdun, France
1822Diocese of Troyes, France Territory LostArchdiocese of Sens, France Restored
1822Diocese of Bayonne, France Territory LostDiocese of Aire, France
Diocese of Tarbes, France
1822Archdiocese of Toulouse, France Name ChangedArchdiocese of Toulouse (-Narbonne), France Name Changed
1822Diocese of Limoges, France Territory LostDiocese of Tulle, France Restored
1822Diocese of Mende, France Territory LostDiocese of Viviers, France Restored
1822Archdiocese of Arles, France SuppressedArchdiocese of Aix (-Arles-Embrun), France Territory Added
1822Diocese of Montpellier, France Territory LostArchdiocese of Albi, France Restored
1954Diocese of Beira, Mozambique (Zambesia) Territory LostDiocese of Quelimane, Mozambique Erected
1967Diocese of Monterey-Fresno, California, USA SplitDiocese of Fresno, California, USA
Diocese of Monterey in California, USA (Santa Cruz, Monterey, San Benito, and San Luis Obispo)


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current Only | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Overview | Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Ad Limina | Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2024
Code: web_e, v3.2.3, 8 Feb 2020; Data: 20 Apr 2024