Catholic-Hierarchy DC

30th day of October

Diocese Events

See Also: Bishop Events

1902Pontifical Biblical Commission, Roman Curia Established
1922Diocese of Janów Podlaski (Podlaska o Janów), Poland (Krasne) Territory LostDiocese of Lublin, Poland Territory Added
1962Archdiocese of São Luís do Maranhão, Brazil (Viana, Cajapio, Sao Vicente Ferrer, São Joâo Batista, Penalva, Matinha, Oajari, Monaco, Pindaré-Mirim, and Santa Luzia) Territory LostDiocese of Viana, Maranhão, Brazil Erected
1964Diocese of Harbour Grace-Grand Falls, Newfoundland, Canada Name ChangedDiocese of Grand Falls, Newfoundland, Canada Name Changed
1967Diocese of Mahagi, Congo (Dem. Rep.) Name ChangedDiocese of Mahagi-Nioka, Congo (Dem. Rep.) Name Changed
1971Diocese of Pécs, Hungary (Areas within the borders of Yugoslavia) Territory LostDiocese of Djakovo o Bosna i Srijem, Croatia Territory Added
1980Territorial Prelature of Macapá, Amapa, Brazil ElevatedDiocese of Macapá, Amapa, Brazil Elevated
1980Territorial Prelature of Parintins, Amazonas, Brazil ElevatedDiocese of Parintins, Amazonas, Brazil Elevated
1980Territorial Prelature of Rio Negro, Amazonas, Brazil ElevatedDiocese of Rio Negro, Brazil Elevated
1980Territorial Prelature of Tocantinópolis, Tocatins, Brazil ElevatedDiocese of Tocantinópolis, Tocatins, Brazil Elevated
2000Archdiocese of Antsiranana, Madagascar Territory LostDiocese of Fenoarivo Atsinanana, Madagascar Erected
2000Diocese of Ouesso, Congo (Likouala) Territory LostPrefecture Apostolic of Likouala, Congo Erected


Home | Countries | Religious Orders | Popes | Holy See | Roman Curia | Cardinals by Rank
Bishops: All | Living | Deceased | Youngest | Oldest | Cardinal Electors
Dioceses: All | Current Only | Titular | Vacant | Structured View
Events: Overview | Recent | by Date | by Year | Necrology
Ad Limina | Conclaves | Consistories | Councils
Eastern Catholic Churches


About Catholic-Hierarchy
Terminology/Site Help
[ Comments/Corrections ] Copyright David M. Cheney, 1996-2024
Code: web_e, v3.2.3, 8 Feb 2020; Data: 17 Jun 2024